Adwords Glossary
This collection of Google Adwords Definitions is part of our Ultimate Google Adwords Guides collection to get you the top Google Adwords Help from Pay Per Click Advertising Experts
Budget
This column shows a campaign’s daily budget. If the campaign draws from a shared budget, then the amount in this column reflects the entire shared budget. Learn more about budgets
The Status column shows you if the ads in your campaign can run.
What it is: This column shows you whether your campaigns are paused, removed, eligible to show ads, or in other states.
What to do: To pause, enable, or remove a campaign, click in the column between your campaign name and the checkbox and select your new status.
What each status means
When a user clicks your ad, it’s counted in this column.
Why it matters: Clicks can help you understand how well your ad is performing. Relevant, highly-targeted ads are more likely to receive clicks.
Good to know: There are industry standards for measuring clicks. Clicks are accredited by the Media Rating Council.
An impression is counted each time your ad is shown on a search result page or other site on the Google Display Network.
Why it matters: Impressions help you understand how often your ad is being seen. They’re also used to calculate clickthrough rate (CTR), which is helpful in determining the effectiveness of your ads.
More about impressions
More about clickthrough rate (CTR)
Clickthrough rate (CTR) is used to measure how often people click your ad after it’s shown to them. It is often used to help determine the effectiveness of an ad.
What it is: CTR is the number of clicks your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown.
CTR = | Clicks |
Impressions |
Example: If you have five clicks and 1000 impressions, then your CTR is 0.5%.
Average cost-per-click (CPC) is the average amount that you’ve been charged for a click on your ad.
What it is: This amount is the total cost of all clicks divided by the total number of clicks received.
What it isn’t: Average CPC isn’t the same thing asmaximum CPC—that’s the most you’re willing to pay for a click on your ad. You won’t be charged more for a single click than the maximum CPC that you set.
Example: If your ad receives two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30.
Choose a bid
Cost is the sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) spend and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) spend during this period.
What’s not included: Other costs, such as cost-per-call, aren’t included. For a sum of all costs, use the “Total cost” column.
Controlling costs: To help control costs, set an average daily budget you’re comfortable with at the campaign level, then set bids at the keyword and ad group level.
More about the cost of AdWords
Average position helps explain where your ad ranks compared to other ads.
Why it matters: This metric shows your ad’s position relative to those of other advertisers. For more information on how your ads rank compared with other advertisers, try the Auction insights report.
More about Auction insights and understanding ad position
Converted clicks is the number of clicks that convert within your chosen conversion window (typically 30 days).
What it means: This is how many clicks resulted in one or more conversion actions. (The conversions will be counted separately in the “Conversions” column.)
Why use it: This number can help you approximate how many unique customers you’re acquiring.
Example: A customer clicks on your ad and makes two purchases. So you’ll see two conversions in the “Conversions” column, but only one converted click in this column.
More about counting conversions
Cost/converted click is your cost divided by your total converted clicks.
What it means: This is how much you pay, on average, for each click that can be tracked to a conversion during your chosen conversion window.
Why to use it: This ratio can help you understand your return on investment in each converting customer.
More about conversion tracking
Click-conversion rate is the number of converted clicks divided by your total clicks that can be tracked to a conversion.
What it means: This is how often a click on your ad resulted in a conversion.
Why use it: This number can help tell you whether your keywords and ads are driving conversions for your business.
Example: You had 10 clicks on your ad, and five of those clicks turned into conversions. This would mean your clicks turned into conversions 50 percent of the time.
About conversion tracking reports
The Conversions column reports total conversions, across all the conversion actions you’re tracking.
What it means: See how many times your ads led customers to an action you’ve defined as valuable, such as sales or leads.
Tip: How you’ve chosen to count your conversions (unique or all) affects the number shown in this column.
More about counting conversions
Understanding conversion tracking
View-through conversions happen when a customer views (but doesn’t click) an ad before converting.
What it means: Some customers might see, but not click, your ad. If these customers later convert (by making a purchase or signing up for a newsletter, for example), this metric counts them as view-through conversions.
Note: View-through conversions automatically exclude conversions from people who’ve also clicked your Search ads.
More about view-through conversions
Labels let you organize keywords, ads, ad groups, campaigns, or remarketing lists into groups, so you can filter and report on the data that interests you.
To add labels: Click the checkboxes for the rows that you want to label, then click the “Labels” button above the table. From there, you can apply an existing label or enter a new one.
To view data for your labels: Go to the Dimensions tab, and select “Labels” under the “View” dropdown.
This is our best estimate of the total number of conversions that AdWords drives.
What it means: Estimated cross-device conversions are counted when a customer clicks an ad on one device, then converts on another device.
What it includes: Estimated conversions include website, cross-device, and phone call conversions. If there isn’t enough data for an estimate, then this column will show the same data as the “Conversions” column.
Why use it: You can use this column to understand your return on investment and make better decisions about your bids and budgets.
Your campaign type determines where your ad shows and the settings and options available to you.
What it means: The campaign type you pick determines the places where your ads can appear through Google’s advertising networks (Search Network, Display Network), and the different settings and options available to you, such as bidding, location targeting, ad scheduling, or the types of ads you can create.
Why it matters: Choosing the right campaign type can help you tailor your campaign to just what’s appropriate for your goals, so you can spend time focusing only on the features most relevant to you.
Compare campaign types in detail
Apply different types of bid strategies to manage your bids depending on your performance goals.
What they are: Choose from strategies that are applied to a single campaign (such as manual CPC bidding), or flexible bid strategies such as “Maximize clicks” or “Target search page location” that can be applied across campaigns, ad groups, and keywords.
What to do: You can change your bid strategy type at any time. Use the Settings tab to change the bid strategy type for a single campaign, or click Bid strategy on the Ad groups or Keywords tabs. Visit your Shared library to create a new flexible bid strategy.
Learn how to choose a bid strategy
Learn more about flexible bid strategies
Average Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM)
The average amount that you’ve been charged for 1,000 impressions.
Total cost
The total aggregated cost, which includes total click costs and any other costs, such as phone cost.
Invalid clicks are clicks Google considers illegitimate and doesn’t charge you for.
What they are: Clicks on your ads that are generated by prohibited methods, such as repeated manual clicks, or clicks by automated tools, robots, or other deceptive software.
Why this matters: Google closely monitors all clicks to help protect your ads from receiving invalid clicks and impressions. You aren’t charged for them, and they don’t affect your account statistics.
More about invalid traffic
Troubleshoot invalid click issues
Invalid click rate
This column provides data on the percentage of clicks filtered out of your total number of clicks (filtered + non-filtered clicks) during the reporting period.
Cost/est. total conversion is your total cost divided by estimated total conversions.
What it is: This metric shows you, on average, how much you paid for your estimated total conversions.
Why use it: You can compare this with your cost-per-conversion data.
Est. total conv. rate is estimated total conversions divided by total clicks that can be conversion-tracked.
What it means: This is how often a click on your ad resulted in a conversion.
Keep in mind: Because you might receive more than one conversion per click, this conversion rate may be over 100%.
This is the total value of all of your conversions, including those that are estimated.
Tip: You can change the value of a conversion by visiting the conversions page in your account.
Good to know: For online conversions, you can use this metric if you entered your revenue or profit value into your conversion tracking tag.
This is the estimated total value divided by total cost for all ad clicks.
Why use it: If you set a value when you created a conversion type, your return on investment will be measured here.
This is the total value of all your estimated total conversions divided by the total number of clicks.
Why use it: Use this column to understand the value you receive per click. This can be useful to compare with your cost-per-click column.
What to do: You’ll need to set values when you create conversion types to make this metric useful. For existing conversions, select the conversion in your account and then click the “Settings” tab.
Estimated cross-device conversions happen when a customer clicks on an AdWords ad on one device, then converts on a different device or browser.
How to use it: See how your ads influence conversions that happen across multiple devices and browsers.
Good to know: Cross-device conversions are already included in your Estimated Total Conversions column.
Cost / conversion is your total cost divided by your total conversions.
What it means: This shows you how much, on average, each of your conversions cost. Cost includes cost-per-click (CPC) for clicks that can be tracked to a conversion.
Keep in mind: If you track more than one conversion action, such as downloads and signups, your overall average cost per conversion will be lower than the individual cost per conversion for either downloads or signups.
Learn more about conversion tracking
Conv. rate is the number of conversions divided by total clicks that can be tracked to conversions.
Why it matters: This metric is useful for measuring how often a click leads to a conversion, on average.
Keep in mind: Because you might receive more than one conversion per click, this conversion rate may be over 100% if you choose to count all conversions, or if you are tracking more than one conversion action.
Learn more about conversion tracking
Total conversion value is the sum of conversion values for all conversions.
Why it matters: This metric is useful only if you entered a value when setting up this conversion action.
Conversion value per click
Total value of all your conversions divided by total number of clicks that can be tracked to a conversion. Conversions are only counted on Google and some Google Network sites or products. This metric is adjusted to reflect only the clicks that can be tracked to a conversion.
Value per converted click is the total value of all conversions divided by the total number of converted clicks.
What it means: Converted clicks is the number of unique clicks that converted within your chosen conversion window (typically 30 days).
Why use it: This is approximately how much, on average, each of your acquired customers are generating for your business.
Keep in mind: The “Converted clicks” data is different from “Conversions,” which includes all andunique conversions within your chosen conversion window.
Value per conversion is total value of all conversions divided by the total number of conversions.
What it means: This is approximately how much, on average, each of your conversions is worth.
Why use it: This metric is useful if the conversion value is different for different transactions (ex. a shopping cart).
Keep in mind: “Conversions” here includes all andunique conversions within your chosen conversion window.
About conversion tracking reports
Conversion value per click
Total value of all your conversions divided by total number of clicks that can be tracked to a conversion. Conversions are only counted on Google and some Google Network sites or products. This metric is adjusted to reflect only the clicks that can be tracked to a conversion.
Value per conversion is total value of all conversions divided by the total number of conversions.
What it means: This is approximately how much, on average, each of your conversions is worth.
Why use it: This metric is useful if the conversion value is different for different transactions (ex. a shopping cart).
Keep in mind: “Conversions” here includes all andunique conversions within your chosen conversion window.
About conversion tracking reports
Conversion value per cost
Total value divided by total cost for all ad clicks that can be tracked to a conversion. If you’ve entered your revenue or profit value, this metric will be equivalent to your return on investment. Conversions are only counted on Google and some Google Network sites or products. This metric is adjusted to reflect only the cost of ad clicks that can be tracked to a conversion.
This column reports total conversions for optimization, across all the conversion actions for which you’ve chosen to optimize bids.
Tip: How you’ve chosen to count your conversions for optimization (unique or all) affects the number shown in this column.
Example: You track two conversion actions: leads and sales, and choose to optimize bids for both. You decide to count “Unique” leads and “All” sales. When one ad click turns into two leads and two sales, it’s counted as three opt. conversions: one for the unique lead, and two for the sales.
More about conversions for optimization
Total conv. value (opt.) is the sum of conversion values for all conversions for optimization.
Why it matters: This metric is useful only if you entered a value when setting up the conversion action for which you chose to optimize bids.
More about conversions for optimization andconversion values
Cost / conversion (opt.) is your total cost for clicks that can be tracked to a conversion divided by your total conversions for optimization.
What it means: This shows you how much, on average, each of your conversions for optimization cost. Cost includes cost-per-click (CPC) for clicks that can be tracked to a conversion.
Keep in mind: If you’ve chosen to optimize bids for more than one conversion action, such as downloads and signups, your overall average cost per opt. conversion will be lower than the individual cost per opt. conversion for either downloads or signups.
More about conversions for optimization
Conv. rate (opt.) is the number of conversions for optimization divided by total clicks that can be tracked to conversions.
Why it matters: This metric is useful for measuring how often a click leads to a conversion for optimization, on average.
Keep in mind: Because you might receive more than one conversion per click, this conversion rate may be over 100% if you choose to count all conversions, or if you’ve chosen to optimize bids for more than one conversion action.
More about conversions for optimization
Conversion value per cost (optimization)
Total conversions for optimization value divided by total cost for all ad clicks that can be tracked to a conversion. If you’ve entered your revenue or profit value, this metric will be equivalent to your return on investment. Conversions are only counted on Google and some Google Network sites or products. This metric is adjusted to reflect only the cost of ad clicks that can be tracked to a conversion.
Conversion value per click (optimization)
Total value of all your conversions for optimization divided by total number of clicks that can be tracked to a conversion. Conversions are only counted on Google and some Google Network sites or products. This metric is adjusted to reflect only the clicks that can be tracked to a conversion.
Value per conversion (optimization) is total value of all conversions for optimization divided by the total number of conversions for optimization.
What it means: This is approximately how much, on average, each of your conversions for optimization is worth.
Why use it: This metric is useful if the value of your conversions for optimization is different for different transactions (ex. a shopping cart) or if you’re tracking more than one conversion action for optimization, each with a different value (ex. a newsletter sign-up and a catalog download).
Keep in mind: “Conversions” here includes all andunique conversions within your chosen conversion window.
More about conversions for optimization
Call conversions shows the number of phone calls longer than your chosen call duration that were manually dialed to Google forwarding numbers.
Good to know: Data in this column from before Nov. 2013 includes any calls from ads, not just those manually dialed to Google forwarding numbers.
Learn more about Google forwarding phone numbers
Click-assisted conversions is the total number of conversions for which this keyword, ad, ad group, or campaign contributed one or more assist clicks.
Good to know: Assist clicks do not include the last click leading to a conversion.
Keep in mind: This statistic reflects only Google Search Network activity for 30 days prior to a conversion. To view this data, you must be using conversion tracking and have at least one active conversion.
Learn more about assisted conversions
Impression-assisted conversions is the total number of conversions for which this keyword triggered assist impressions prior to the last click.
Keep in mind: This statistic reflects only Google Search Network activity for 30 days prior to a conversion. To view this data, you must be using conversion tracking and have at least one active conversion.
Learn more about assisted conversions
Click-assisted conversion value is the total value of all conversions for which this keyword, ad, ad group, or campaign triggered assist clicks.
Keep in mind: This statistic reflects only Google Search Network activity for 30 days prior to a conversion. To view this data, you must be using conversion tracking and have at least one active conversion.
Learn more about assisted conversions
Impression-assisted conversion value is the total value of all conversions for which this keyword triggered assist impressions.
Keep in mind: This statistic reflects only Google Search Network activity for 30 days prior to a conversion. To view this data, you must be using conversion tracking and have at least one active conversion.
Learn more about assisted conversions
Click-assisted conversion value is the total value of all conversions for which this keyword, ad, ad group, or campaign triggered assist clicks.
Keep in mind: This statistic reflects only Google Search Network activity for 30 days prior to a conversion. To view this data, you must be using conversion tracking and have at least one active conversion.
Learn more about assisted conversions
Click-assisted conversions / Last click conversions is the total number of conversions for which this keyword, ad, ad group, or campaign received assist clicks divided by the total number of conversions for which it triggered the last click.
Why it matters: A last click is the click that immediately precedes the conversion. This ratio shows whether a keyword contributes more click-assisted conversions (if the number is greater than one) or more last click conversions (if the number is less than one).
Keep in mind: This statistic reflects only Google Search Network activity for 30 days prior to a conversion. To view this data, you must be using conversion tracking and have at least one active conversion.
Learn more about assisted conversions
Impression-assisted conversions / Last click conversions is the total number of conversions for which this keyword triggered assist impressions divided by the total number of conversions for which this keyword triggered the last click.
Why it matters: The last click is the click that immediately precedes the conversion. This ratio shows whether a keyword contributes more impression-assisted conversions (if the number is greater than one) or more last click conversions (if the number is less than one).
Keep in mind: This statistic reflects only Google Search Network activity for 30 days prior to a conversion. To view this data, you must be using conversion tracking and have at least one active conversion.
Learn more about assisted conversions
The +1s column shows a sum total of all +1s made on each of your +Post ads.
How it works: Every time someone views and clicks “+1” on your +Post ad, that +1 gets counted and shows up on the original Google+ post.
Why it matters: Keep track of how many people endorse this specific Google+ post.
Keep in mind: We show you ranges to allow for time lapses between the reporting system for Google+ and the reporting system for +Post ads.
The Shares column shows a sum total of the times that people reshared your +Post ad.
Why it matters: You can see which of your ads are generating viewer interest, and focus your strategy on similar ads. You can also see total views in the post’s Google+ Ripples.
Keep in mind: We show you ranges to allow for time lapses between the reporting system for Google+ and the reporting system for +Post ads.
The Comments column shows a sum total of people’s comments on each of your +Post ads.
Why it matters: You can see which of your ads are generating a lot of feedback, and adjust your social strategy accordingly.
Keep in mind: We show you ranges to allow for time lapses between the reporting system for Google+ and the reporting system for +Post ads.
The Follows column shows a sum total of people who followed you on Google+ directly from a +Post ad.
Why it matters: When you can see how many followers you have on Google+, you can better understand which of your ads are generating those leads.
Keep in mind: We show you ranges to allow for time lapses between the reporting system for Google+ and the reporting system for +Post ads.
The Earned impressions on social ads column represents the views your posts received from people who shared your content back into the Google+ stream.
Why it matters: This information shows you how much more audience you’re reaching than the audience you paid for. Earned impressions still accumulate even after your campaign has ended.
Keep in mind: We show you ranges to allow for time lapses between the reporting system for Google+ and the reporting system for +Post ads.
The Earned social actions column represents the total social actions on your original post, from earned impressions.
What it is: Social actions include +1s, comments, shared, and follows that happened because of viewers looking at your content on Google+ as a result of share by one of their circles. Earned social actions still accumulate even after your campaign has ended.
Keep in mind: We show you ranges to allow for time lapses between the reporting system for Google+ and the reporting system for social actions.
Phone impressions are the number of times your ad either showed with a Google forwarding phone number or could have led to a phone call from your website.
What this means: We measure phone impressions based on when your ad showed with a Google forwarding number, or a Google forwarding number could have been shown to a potential customer on your website.
Read about tracking calls from ads
Read about tracking calls to a Google forwarding number on your website
Phone calls represent the number of valid calls received as a result of users clicking on a phone number or manually dialing the Google forwarding phone number displayed in an ad shown on any device.
What you should know
To see more detailed reporting, you can segment by click type to view mobile clicks-to-call vs. manually dialed calls separately.
Phone-through rate (PTR)
Phone-through rate (PTR) is the number phone calls received (Phone calls) divided by the number of times your phone number is shown (Phone impressions).
Phone Cost
The total cost accrued for calls manually dialed to your Google forwarding number. The phone cost does not include charges accrued from mobile clicks-to-call.
Average cost-per-phone call (Avg. CPP) is the average amount you pay each time someone manually dials your Google forwarding phone number. It’s equal to the cost of calls (Phone cost) divided by the number of calls dialed (Phone calls)
Get more information on call extensions with forwarding phone numbers
Search Impression share is the impressions you’ve received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive.
The details: How often your ad is shown depends on your ads’ targeting settings, budget, approval statuses, bids, and quality.
How to use it: This metric can help you identify potential opportunities to get more impressions and clicks. It’s updated once a day.
More about tracking impression share
Search Exact match impression share (IS) is the impressions you’ve received divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive on the Search Network for search terms that matched your keywords exactly (or were close variants of your keyword).
The details: How often your ad is shown depends on your ads’ targeting settings, approval statuses, bids, and Quality Scores.
Tracking impression share: This metric can identify potential opportunities to capture more exact match impressions and clicks. It’s updated once a day.
Search Lost impressions share (rank) is the estimated percentage of impressions on the Search Network that your ads didn’t receive due to poor Ad Rank.
What it means: A high Search Lost IS (rank) means there were many times your ad was eligible to show on the Search Network but didn’t because its Ad Rank was too low. Search Lost IS (rank) is updated once a day.
What to do: If you’re seeing a high Search Lost IS (rank), try increasing your bid or improving your Quality Score. If you’re not seeing a number at all, it could be because you ran out of budget during this date range.
More about Impression share
More about Ad Rank
Search Lost impression share (budget) estimates how often your ad didn’t show on the Search Network due to low budget.
What it means: Search Lost IS (budget) is the estimated percent of times that your ad was eligible to show on the Search Network but didn’t because your budget was too low. This estimate is updated once a day.
What to do: If you want to capture more impressions, try raising your budget.
Tracking impression share
Avoiding a depleted budget
Display Impression share is the impressions you’ve received on the Display Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive.
The details: How often your ad is shown depends on your ads’ targeting settings, budget, approval statuses, bids, and Quality Scores.
How to use it: This metric can help you identify potential opportunities to get more impressions and clicks. It’s updated once a day.
More about tracking impression share
Display Lost impression share (rank) is the estimated percentage of impressions on the Display Network that your ads didn’t receive due to poor Ad Rank.
What it means: A high Display Lost IS (rank) means there were many times your ad was eligible to show on the Display Network but didn’t because its Ad Rank was too low. Display Lost IS (rank) is updated once a day.
What to do: If you’re seeing a high Display Lost IS (rank), try increasing your placement bid or improving your Quality Score.
More about Impression share
More about Ad Rank
Relative CTR measures how your ads perform on Display Network sites compared to other ads on the same sites.
What it is: Relative CTR is your clickthrough rate divided by the average clickthrough rate of all advertisers on the websites that show your ads.
Example: A Relative CTR of 1x means that your CTR equals the average CTR of all advertisers in the same section of a website.
Why use it: Relative CTR can help you understand campaign and ad group performance, particularly if you have little or no conversion information.
This metric shows the number of viewable impressions served and billed.
What it is: Active View viewable impressions indicate how often your ad has become viewable on a Display Network site. These impressions are counted only when 50% of the ad shows on a webpage for at least one second.
Why it matters: This can help you understand how often people have the chance to view your ads.
Keep in mind: This metric is available only if you select the viewable CPM bidding strategy.
More about viewable CPM bidding
This is the number of clicks your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad becomes viewable on a webpage.
What it is: Active View viewable CTR represents how often people click your ad after it becomes viewable. An ad is considered viewable when 50% of it shows on a webpage for at least one second.
Active View viewable CTR = | Clicks on your ads |
Viewable impressions |
Why use it: This ratio can give you more insight into your ad’s success than CTR because it doesn’t include unviewable impressions.
Keep in mind: This metric is available only on the Display Network, and when you select viewable CPM as your bidding strategy.
More about viewable CPM bidding
Active View average CPM is the average amount that you’ve been charged for 1,000 viewable impressions.
What it is: This is your average cost of viewable impressions.
Why use it: This average can give you insight into your cost-per-thousand impressions because it doesn’t include unviewable impressions.
Keep in mind: This metric is available only if you select the viewable CPM bidding strategy.
More about viewable CPM bidding
Bounce Rate
Bounce Rate is the percentage of single-page visits or visits in which the person left your site from the entrance (landing) page. These numbers are imported from your Google Analytics account(s) and are calculated based only on visits that originated from AdWords clicks.
Learn more about Bounce Rate
If you don’t see data in this column, it could be because your accounts aren’t linked properly or because there’s no data for the date range you’ve selected. (Note: Google Analytics data is not available for dates prior to July 1, 2011.)
Learn about requirements for linking accounts
Average pages per session can be used to measure visitor quality. These numbers are imported from your Google Analytics account(s) and are calculated based only on sessions that originated from AdWords clicks.
If you don’t see data in this column: It could be because your accounts aren’t linked properly or because there’s no data for the date range you’ve selected. (Note: Google Analytics data is not available for dates prior to July 1, 2011.)
Learn about requirements for linking accounts
Learn more about Pages/Session
Average session duration can be used to measure visitor quality. These numbers are imported from your Google Analytics account(s) and are calculated based only on sessions that originated from AdWords clicks.
If you don’t see data in this column: It could be because your accounts aren’t linked properly or because there’s no data for the date range you’ve selected. (Note: Google Analytics data is not available for dates prior to July 1, 2011.)
Learn more about Avg. Session Duration
Learn about requirements for linking accounts
% New Sessions is the percentage of first-time sessions (from people who had never visited your site before).
The details: These numbers are imported from your Google Analytics account(s) and are calculated based only on sessions that originated from AdWords clicks.
If you don’t see data: It could be because your accounts aren’t linked properly or because there’s no data for the date range you’ve selected. (Note: Google Analytics data is not available for dates prior to July 1, 2011.)
Learn more about requirements for linking accounts
This column displays the number of unique cookies that were exposed to your ad over a given time period.
Why it matters: You can use this information to estimate how many people were shown your ad.
Good to know: Unique cookies aren’t the same as unique users. If your ad is shown twice on a single device, it only counts as one unique cookie. This could apply even if multiple people use the device. Also, a single person may count as multiple cookies if they use multiple devices, have certain browser settings, or both.
This column displays the average number of times a unique cookie was exposed to your ad over a given time period.
Why it matters: Use this metric to better understand if your ad is engaging users effectively.
Example: If your ad’s average impression frequency per cookie is 1.49, it means that a cookie was exposed to your ad about one and a half times during a specific period, on average.
This column displays the average number of times a unique cookie was exposed to your ad over a given time period.
Why it matters: Use this metric to better understand if your ad is engaging users effectively.
Example: If your ad’s average impression frequency per cookie is 1.49, it means that a cookie was exposed to your ad about one and a half times during a specific period, on average.
This column shows the number of changes that have been made to your campaigns or ad groups during your selected date range.
How it works: Click the number to see each change displayed in your change history.
What it’s not: The total displayed in this column is not the sum of the other change history columns in your table.
Good to know: Changes made yesterday are displayed after 10am (PST) today. Changes made before May 19, 2014 are not shown in this column.
Learn more about change history
This column shows the number of budget changes, such as changing daily budget, that have been made during your selected date range.
How it works: Click the number to see each change displayed in your change history.
What it’s not: This column does not show changes to shared budgets.
Good to know: Changes made yesterday are displayed after 10am (PST) today. Changes made before May 19, 2014 are not shown in this column.
Learn more about change history
This column shows the number of bid changes, such as Max. CPC bid changes, that have been made during your selected date range.
How it works: Click the number to see each change displayed in your change history.
Good to know: Changes made yesterday are displayed after 10am (PST) today. Changes made before May 19, 2014 are not shown in this column.
Learn more about change history
This column shows the number of keyword changes, such as adding or deleting keywords, that have been made during your selected date range.
How it works: Click the number to see each change displayed in your change history.
Good to know: Changes made yesterday are displayed after 10am (PST) today. Changes made before May 19, 2014 are not shown in this column.
Learn more about change history
This column shows the number of status changes, such as pausing keywords, that have been made during your selected date range.
How it works: Click the number to see each change displayed in your change history.
Good to know: Changes made yesterday are displayed after 10am (PST) today. Changes made before May 19, 2014 are not shown in this column.
Learn more about change history
This column shows the number of targeting changes, such as language or country targeting, that have been made during your selected date range.
How it works: Click the number to see each change displayed in your change history.
Good to know: Changes made yesterday are displayed after 10am (PST) today. Changes made before May 19, 2014 are not shown in this column.
Learn more about change history
This column shows the number of ad changes, such as adding or deleting an ad, that have been made during your selected date range.
How it works: Click the number to see each change displayed in your change history.
Good to know: Changes made yesterday are displayed after 10am (PST) today. Changes made before May 19, 2014 are not shown in this column.
Learn more about change history
This column shows the number of network changes, such as adding Search Partners, that have been made during your selected date range.
How it works: Click the number to see each change displayed in your change history.
Good to know: Changes made yesterday are displayed after 10am (PST) today. Changes made before May 19, 2014 are not shown in this column.
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